2014-15 MCoS Board of Directors Announced

Multicultural Council of Saskatchewan, cultural diversity, intercultural, education, anti-racism

2014 MCoS AGM

The Multicultural Council of Saskatchewan (MCoS) held its annual general meeting on Saturday, June 14th at the CNIB auditorium in Regina. In the last four years, this was MCoS’ best-attended AGM, with over 50 members, partners, friends, staff  and board members in attendance. We believe this indicates a renewed interest in MCoS and its purpose as well as demonstrating that our membership feels that MCoS has something to offer to them.

The day consisted of table talk sessions covering a range of topics intended to provide information and resources to our membership, linkage with owners sessions and an informative presentation about Crucial Conversations by Gail Pischak of Shared Visions. At the request of the membership, MCoS will investigate opportunities for additional learning on crucial conversations as they offer a process to respectfully address controversial topics related to multiculturalism.

At the conclusion of our 2014 annual general meeting, the membership elected three members-at-large (directors) with acclamations for President and Vice-President.

We are proud to present the 2014-15 MCoS Board of Directors:

Position Name
President Bruno Kossman
Past-President Darlene Stakiw
Vice-President Theo Tibo
Treasurer Faisal Anwar
Secretary Joyce Vandall
Member-at-large (Director) Asit Sarkar
Member-at-large (Director) Meka Okochi
Member-at-large (Director) Neeraj Saroj
Member-at-large (Director) Xiao Feng Zhang
Member-at-large (Director) Muna DeCiman
Member-at-large (Director) Harvey Knight
Multicultural Council of Saskatchewan, cultural diversity, intercultural, education, anti-racism

2014 MCoS AGM

We would like to thank all the nominees that let their names stand for the MCoS Board of Directors – your interest in our organization and multiculturalism is greatly appreciated and respected. If you were not elected, we hope that you will find other ways to involved in MCoS.

MCoS would also like to recognize the contributions of our outgoing Board members John Horstman and Mary Tkach Vangsnes. Thank you for your time, wisdom and guidance. You will be missed!

We look forward to working with the 2014-15 Board of Directors in the year to come as MCoS continues to move forward with its strategic plan and celebrates the 40th anniversary of the Saskatchewan Multiculturalism Act.




Leave a Comment

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.