L-R: Ayesha Baig, Jessica Amadi, Cosanna Preston-Idedia, David Camarador, Michael Afenfia, Meka Okochi, Lisa Washington.

Absent: Susan Cambridge, Margot Hurlbert, Saqib Khan, Julio Torres-Recinos.

The Multicultural Council of Saskatchewan (MCoS) held its annual general meeting on Saturday, June 25th at Wanuskewin Heritage Park in Saskatoon. The day included educational programming offered by Wanuskewin, member consultation, and the annual business meeting.

At the 2022 annual general meeting, the membership elected three Director-at-large  2-year terms and one Director-at-large 1-year term.

We are delighted to present the 2022-23 MCoS Board of Directors:

Position Name
President Cosanna Preston-Idedia
Vice-President Susan Cambridge
Treasurer Margot Hurlbert
Secretary Ayesha Baig
Past-President Meka Okochi
Director-at-large Lisa Washington
Director-at-large Saqib Khan
Director-at-large David Camarador
Director-at-large Michael Afenfia
Director-at-large Julio Torres-Recinos
Director-at-large Jessica Amadi


We would like to thank all the nominees that let their names stand for the MCoS Board of Directors – your interest in our organization and multiculturalism is greatly appreciated and respected. If you were not elected, we hope that you will find other ways to be involved in MCoS.

MCoS would also like to recognize the contributions of our outgoing Board members Neeraj Saroj, Joel Fitzpatrick, Tatenda Mhaka, Hyunjung Shin, and Bradley Bellegarde. Thank you for your time, wisdom and guidance. You will be missed!

We look forward to working with the 2022-23 Board of Directors in the year to come as MCoS continues to move forward with its strategic plan.